Cheesy Potatoes

So first thing’s first. Confession. I am done with Atkins. Shameful, I know. I lasted only one week. Then I went to Seattle for a business trip. And it all started with a latte. I mean I was in Seattle for goodness sake – I couldn’t skip out on Starbucks when I was in the BIRTHPLACE of Starbucks!!! Then it spread to dinner. I was with customers. I couldn’t NOT have drinks/dessert if THEY were having drinks/dessert… And one thing lead to another and after three days in Seattle, I was just toast. The diet was over.

But boy was it worth it. Seattle was glorious.

I am officially adding Seattle into my list of favorite cities

I am officially adding Seattle to my list of favorite cities

Anyway, I got back to Mississippi on Saturday afternoon. Exhausted from all the work (and fun!) And I realized I had to cook lunch for my in-laws the next day. Ah, Mother’s Day. Luckily, my wonderful husband volunteered to go grocery shopping for me. Isn’t he a doll?! 🙂

Because I was tired and wanted to whip something up quickly that would still be super delicious, I decided to make one of my favorites – cheesy potatoes. Mmmm.

Here’s what you need to make some of your own:
1 bag frozen hash browns
1 can cheddar cheese soup
1 16 oz container sour cream
1 bag shredded cheddar cheese

Seriously, could this be any easier?
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
2. Mix all of the ingredients together. Save 1/2 bag shredded cheddar cheese.
3. Pour into bottom of casserole dish. Cook potatoes for 30 minutes at 350
4. Add the rest of the cheese to the top of the potato casserole
5. Enjoy that cheesy goodness.

Just writing about it makes me excited to eat some leftovers tonight. Mmmm mmm good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

