A Little Remodel

Have you ever felt like you just need a little change? Just something to spruce things up a bit?

I’ve been feeling that way lately so I decided to do a little office remodel. Nothing major. Just some spring cleaning and some minor redecorating. I wanted things to feel a little more “homey”. I wanted it to be the kind of office you WANT to have a meeting in. Know what I mean?

So I started with our busted up Keurig. Yes, we had two Keurigs at the house (weddings will do that for you). I brought the older version of the two into the office. You know, the one that makes the most noice and sometimes needs to be unplugged and plugged back in for it to work properly. I’m sure you’ve all had a Keurig like this at one point in it’s lifetime. I knew the Keurig needed a cute little table. So I found one at HomeGoods. Goodness, that place is amazing.

But once I was in HomeGoods, I couldn’t go back! I found two chairs that were just too perfect and too comfortable to leave behind! The BELONGED in my office! They were calling out to me! Before I knew it, I was calling one of my co-workers to meet me at HomeGoods with our company van (my car was too small for these chairs) so we could move these beautiful chairs into my office. Seriously, how great are my co-workers?!

Then I knew my office needed some color. Luckily, one of my beautiful bridesmaids had made pillows for the couches at our wedding reception in March. So I brought two of those from home to top things off.

It's just so cozy!!!

It’s just so cozy!!!

Everything is perfect! I have this cozy little nook in my office to hang out in. And so this morning, we did just that. I started my day with a cup of coffee from the Keurig with a co-worker (and wonderful friend) and a delicious Gluten Free blueberry muffin. (Seriously, if you haven’t tried Udi’s gluten free muffins, you haven’t lived! They are glorious!)

Sometimes you just need a little remodel to make things feel perfect.

Leave a Reply

