Wedding Cake – Rice Krispie Style

One of my friends from college called me over the weekend and after some usual small talk, we somehow got to talking about my wedding. (I got married in March). Why yes, twist my arm why don’t you and I guess I will talk about my wedding…! 🙂 Anyway, we talked about everything from the ceremony to the band and food and to one of my favorite things – the cake.

Now, you may be wondering how I pulled off a completely gluten-free wedding cake. Well, we considered having a regular cake with just a single tier of gluten-free cake so we both could eat something during the “cake cutting”, but I knew that wasn’t an option for me. It just never felt quite “Lindsay” enough for my wedding day. And then, it came to me. A wedding cake made entirely of rice krispies! It would be unique, delicious and best of all, completely gluten-free! So I discussed it with my husband (fiance at the time) and we decided to give it a go!

When we found Cakes By Iris in Jackson, MS, we knew she could handle our unique request. And she did, beautifully!

How delicious does that look?

How delicious does that look?

The cake was absolutely stunning – not to mention delicious!!!

Absolutely Stunning!

Absolutely Stunning!

When everything was said and done, I was so happy that we decided to choose a cake that was unique to us and our personalities, but also one that we could both enjoy on our wedding day!

Are you considering having a gluten-free wedding cake for your special day? Tell me about it below!

P.S. Super special thanks to Chao Photography for capturing photos of our special day and the wonderful pictures in this post! To see more, visit http://chaophotography.pass.us/lindsayjason.

2 thoughts on “Wedding Cake – Rice Krispie Style

  1. Pingback: Rice Krispie Treats Rock My World | glutenfreegirlms

Leave a Reply

