Sweet Pancake Heaven

This morning, we scheduled a breakfast meeting with a new employee. Poor guy – his first month’s review meeting and we schedule it at 7:30 am. Lucky for him, we scheduled it at the most glorious place on Earth – Another Broken Egg Cafe. If you have never been to Another Broken Egg, you are missing out on one of life’s greatest little treasures. I’ve never had a meal I didn’t like there. (Or, on the weekend, a mimosa I didn’t enjoy!) And recently, they added Gluten-Free items to their menu, making ABE (don’t you like how I think it’s okay to start abbreviating it now?) a personal favorite of mine!

So this morning, I was feeling particularly hungry and obviously had no regard for the number of carbs I was consuming. Which means when I saw my favorite Jumbo Gluten-Free Pancake on the menu, I jumped at the chance to order it. Now, when I say jumbo, I mean enormous. This baby is bigger than my head. And trust me when I say that I have a larger than average size head people. Every bite is fluffier and more glorious than the last. And so deliciously gluten-free.

Oh. Sweet. Pancake. Heaven.

Oh. Sweet. Pancake. Heaven.

There are no words to express the kind of contentment I felt after eating this pancake.

Or how many times I yawned after eating so many carbs so early in the morning…

Ah, but it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

