Gluten Free Cinnamon Roll-Ups

It’s no secret that I love Chebe bread. In fact, I could start a Chebe bread fan club I love it so much. Usually I have to order it online from Amazon.com because I can’t find it in any local stores, but recently a local health food shop downtown started stocking it. Needless to say, our house is fully stocked up now!

So when this weekend rolled around, my brand new box of cinnamon roll mix was calling my name. Nothing like some freshly baked cinnamon rolls, or roll ups as I like to make them, to start the day.

photo1

The thing that I love best about Chebe mix is that it couldn’t be easier. Just preheat your oven to 375 degrees and follow the instructions on the box! All you need is the mix, milk, vegetable oil and 2 eggs!

photo (4)

Once your dough is ready to go, take a rolling pin and flatten it out. Brush melted butter over the dough.

photo

Then take some brown sugar and cinnamon or cinnamon sugar and sprinkle it over the top. (I always through in some powdered sugar as well, but I love powdered sugar! Totally up to you!) Cut your delicious dough into strips.

photo (3)

Now it’s time to roll up those strips! Place them on a cookie sheet with the seam facing down and bake.

photo (1)

Once they come out of the oven, I always add a little melted butter to the top (just to soften them up a bit!). Today I sprinkled some powder sugar on top. But sometimes I like to mix powdered sugar, butter and milk together to make a “frosting” topping. Or maybe you have a frosting mix of your own that you’d like to try! No matter what, these rolls are delicious!

photo (2)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

