Easiest Cookies of All Time!

It’s no secret that I love to eat and that my husband and I both have a serious sweet tooth. But being gluten-free has its definite disadvantages when it comes to baking. Don’t get me wrong – I enjoy spending time in the kitchen. But sometimes a girl just wants a freshly baked cookie without all the hassle!

So when I found this gluten free chocolate chunk cookie dough from Immaculate Baking Company, I had to try it! Back in my gluten days, I loved popping in some simple Pillsbury cookies from the packaged dough I bought at Kroger and knowing that I would be eating and my house would smell like freshly baked cookies within 10 minutes. I mean, how easy was that?! Immaculate Baking was promising the same thing!

cookies1

The cookies were simple to bake. I only made 6 of the 12 cookies. (The other 6 are in my refrigerator waiting to be baked at a later date. Ah, the joys of pre-prepared dough!) Once my oven was preheated, I popped them in the oven for about 12 minutes and soon I was enjoying one of the greatest gluten-free cookies I had tasted in some time.

cookies2

No joke, these cookies were PHENOMENAL. Both my husband and I could not eat them fast enough. They were the perfect texture and consistency and best of all – SO RIDICULOUSLY EASY!!! I will definitely be making these again. Hopefully soon!

Leave a Reply

