Rice Krispie Treats Rock My World

A little while back, I wrote about my feelings for rice krispie treats in my post about my rice krispie treat wedding cake. Now you know that any girl who has her wedding cake made entirely out of rice krispies must be seriously in love with them. I won’t deny my feelings. You could probably even call me an addict.

When my husband and I first started dating, I made him rice krispie treats all the time. Every time his family invited me over for dinner, I showed up with rice krispies in tow. And maybe it was a little bit selfish on my part; let’s face it, there just aren’t many desserts that a gluten free girl can eat! But you can bring rice krispies to any event and almost every person in the room will enjoy them! They’re a perfect party treat. And the easiest dessert to make, ever!

Thanks to Pinterest, I have discovered new ways to spice up my own rice krispie treats.

For example, last fall, I was inspired to make these pumpkin rice krispies using pumpkin spice marshmallows and little cut out ghosts with traditional rice krispies for a Halloween party we hosted at our house.

rice krispies 3

That's a lot of rice krispies!!!

That’s a lot of rice krispies!!!

Every football season, I find myself making lots of batches of mini rice krispie footballs lined in white icing, as inspired by this Pinterest example:

ricekrispiefootball

And who doesn’t love strawberry rice krispies? For Father’s Day this year, I decided to make my new Father in Law some super manly pink rice krispie balls topped with icing and rainbow sprinkles. It goes without saying, he absolutely loved them! And I know he appreciated my excellent decorating skills! 😉

rice krispies1

For more rice krispie inspiration, check out my Pinterest board!

What is your favorite way to rock rice krispie treats?

3 thoughts on “Rice Krispie Treats Rock My World

  1. How can anybody love rice krispie treats so much?? And where do you find all the flavors of GF rice krispies? I’ve only seen the plain cardboard-flavored ones. I would love to see the recipe for the strawberry ones!

    • Strawberry Rice Krispie Treats are super simple Lacey! Just substitute regular marshmallows for strawberry flavored marshmallows! (They’re everywhere around valentine’s day – but I can usually find them in the Organic section of our grocery store year round!) They make that great pink color and they’re crazy delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

